Feel Peace With the Wound

I almost decay
Rotten outside
Dying inside
After kissing the road
After kissing the asphalt

This is not a love song
But this is a true story
Yeah, I almost decay
Rotten outside
Dying inside
After kissing the road
After kissing the asphalt

That’s really the most horrible night
That’s really the most painful night
Jumping to the air before landing with my bare palms
I felt I’m in heaven when jumping
But I felt I’m in hell when landing
What a bloody night

Yeah, I got accident at that night
With a friendly machine actually
But my egoism made me humiliate myself
Somehow, that’s also becoming a full of wisdom night
At least, the accident taught me something
Do not lower your safety standard in any circumtances
Do not lower your goodness standard in any circumtances
But lower your stupidity in any circumtances
But lower your arrogance in any circumtances
And hold your idealism in a proportional circumtances

Now, I just feel peace with the wound
Because there’re too many big damn things to think than just the physically pain
Now, I must feel peace with the wound
Because there’re too many big damn things to think than just the scary wounds
… just feel peace with the wound

***

Leave a Reply

