The Locked Awareness

 *****************************************************

prison

*****************************************************

I realize that this world is a prison…

Temporary prison for the believers…

And I hope my consciousness grows in this prison…

But that consciousness was locked…

Imprisoned alone into the isolation cell…

 

I realize I’m just a man…

A man who has a lot of flaws…

Being caught in animal instincts…

But I realize that this life is just a game…

Such an intoxicating pleasure…

Beautifully seducing…

A blinding sparkle…

The borderless heaven for the pleasure seekers…

 

I realize that I’m just a contemptible and weak man…

But I determine to overcome the weakness…

Messy world will not shake my spirit…

My bleary gaze will not reduce my focus…

Romantic persuasion of Satan will not tempt my faith…

Glamoristic opium from 21st century will not blind my heart eyes…

I determine to always fight…

To find the forgotten truth…

 I realize that my life is not for the past or the present…

… my life is for the future…

 

But all this awareness is not that simple…

In the end I realized that I’m just a dust…

A dust that still loves playing on the floor…

My curiosity is much bigger than my careful habits…

I’m the dust that travels in desert of ordeal…

A drop of water in the ocean…

In fact, sometimes I’m just an empty space in the universe…

 

I realize that this life is a prison…

A temporary prison for the believers…

And I hope my consciousness grows in this prison…

But that consciousness was locked…

Imprisoned alone into the isolation cell…

 

*******

 

(Introspection, Musing, and Irony: Yogyakarta, April 26th, 2011)

Leave a Reply

